Whoops!

Oh dear! Without really realising it, I have 3 projects on the go and the yarn for another that I am desperate to start. Note to self: must buy more row counters.

First of all, last week, I cast on some purple DK onto double pointed needles. I found a pattern for basic mittens (in June I know!) and decided to make a pair that matched my stripy purple, gold and pink hat and scarf. I managed to complete the ribbed cuff in an evening but could no further as the rest needed slightly bigger needles.

image

So until I could get to the shop, I filled the time by casting on my Regia sock yarn onto another set of dpns. I chose a pattern which has a yf, sl2 pattern (Alternate steps by Angela Wilson). So far it’s looking fab.

image

However…

… my mum came up to visit this weekend and I took her on a tour of my favourite craft shops. We spent almost an hour in Get Knitted! My mum picked out some yarn and bought herself a crochet hook set; I taught her how to create a simple granny square and now she is on her way to making a blanket. Anyway, while we were out we went to a charity bookshop (straight to the craft section of course) and I picked up a knitting book. Despite the boring cover, inside there are some colourful and varied patterns. One of the first patterns caught my eye – a lace knit dog coat – perfect as a birthday present for my sister (and her Shih tzu). So onto the needles went yet more yarn.

image

Therefore the rush is on to complete the dog coat in time, but I am also itching to finish my other projects and to get onto my Juniper Moon jumper. Hopefully when I next post, I will have at least one completed project!

Leave a Reply

