Dog coat done!

Success – another project completed and in time too! Those of you who have read my previous posts will know that I decided to knit a dog coat for my sister (and her Shih tzu) as a birthday present. I picked out a cheap dusky pink yarn and cast on. The pattern uses ridged old shale for the main part and it is gorgeous!

image

The pattern called for 3 buttons – I managed to find some stunning little aqua and white polka dot buttons which went beautifully with the dusky pink.

image

I just hope hope that it is the right size – as it is a surprise and my sister lives 2 hours away, I had to get my mum to do some undercover measuring. The measurements she got were quite rough but I am hoping that with the stretch in the knit it will fit.

imageI can’t wait to see it on – I’ll try and get a photograph of her modelling it!

Leave a Reply

