A matching hat too

So with no work and very little energy to get out and about, my knitting rate has reached a new high. In just a few days I have managed to knit a baby hat which matches the babygro that I have just completed (see previous post). It was very simple to make with just a straightforward knit and purl rectangle pattern which was then sewn together and tied at the top.

image

Simple but quite effective I think. I can’t wait to put this little outfit on my baby when he/she arrives in a few months.

image

I have also added another granny square to my pile and it looks like I almost have enough for a pram sized blanket. Not sure whether to bash out some yellow and green socks to add to the outfit or whether to get going with a jumper for the baby next.

 

2 thoughts on “A matching hat too

Leave a Reply

