Mini crochet project

We had a family outing to the zoo the other day as we were given an annual pass for Christmas. Unfortunately when we arrived home I realised that I didn’t have my knitted phone case. I searched everywhere but with no luck. I was gutted as that was the first thing I knitted.

I decided that I should make another one. We had a short break at my mums for new year and I stupidly forgot to take anything with me to do. My mum was doing a bit of crochet so I flicked through her DK book and there it was … a pattern for a phone cover just like my old knitted one but in crochet form. So I raided her craft room and found some yarn and a 4mm hook. Having only done granny squares and one little project a while ago, it took a while to get going but after a few dodgy rows I got into the swing of it. It only took a couple of days and when I got home I dug out a bright button to finish it off.

I think I prefer knitting but now feel a little more confident to attempt a few crochet patterns. Any suggestions on what I should attempt next?

Leave a comment