Teapot sweater!

Back in June, my sister gave me a knitting kit for my birthday. It was for a teapot sweater and came with a pair of beautiful beaded knitting needles and some Dartmoor National Park sheep wool. Well last week I finally got round to casting on.

img_4792

The pattern had lots of ribbing and mock cables – easy to go wrong with my 10 month old daughter crawling around – and oh boy, did I go wrong! For the first time in my life I ended up pulling out a needle and ripping back (10 whole rows). I was terrified but also couldn’t continue once I had spotted 3 huge mistakes. Amazingly though I managed to sort it out without having to completely start from scratch. Although I think this was more luck than skill. Once I had sorted that out and focused more on what I was knitting, the rest grew quite quickly. And now my teapot has a jumper!!

img_4808

My next project is a wrap cardigan for my daughter. I bought the pattern, yarn and ribbon last weekend and I am desperate to start it. Perhaps I’ll start tonight with a cup of tea from my newly dressed teapot!

One thought on “Teapot sweater!

  1. Dartmoor Yarns

    Thank you for blogging about knitting our Teapot Sweater kit. It looks fab! 🙂 And well done for persevering – frogging is never fun, but usually the best course of action. Although I appreciate you say you were distracted by your daughter, if there’s anything we can do to improve the clarity of instructions on the pattern, do let me know. Have fun with knitting your daughter’s cardigan!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

